Please Note!

You are reserving a church library book for local pickup in Winfield, Kansas. Books may be checked out for 2 weeks. Movies and music may be checked out for 7 days.

The Winds of Autumn


Seasons of the Heart series, book 2.

1 in stock (can be backordered)


“I don’t know who was most excited that morning when the three of us hoisted packs on our backs and started off down the trail. Just before we disappeared from view of our yard, I turned for one more wave. You woulda thought we were marching off to war or something. I even saw Aunt Lou blow her nose on her white hankie. They all looked glad and sad at the same time–happy we were doing something we really wanted to do, anxious that everything would go all right, and a bit sad we were growing up.” On the brink of manhood, Josh was facing important questions about life, about love, about himself…”I sure was having a time of it trying to sort out all these different ideas and feelings–maybe I should just go fishing!”

Additional information



Publication Date



Bethany House Publishers


Seasons of the Heart


Janette Oke