Please Note!

You are reserving a church library book for local pickup in Winfield, Kansas. Books may be checked out for 2 weeks. Movies and music may be checked out for 7 days.

The Tender Years


A Prairie Legacy series, book 1.

Sequel series to the Love Comes Softly series.

1 in stock (can be backordered)


Twenty years have passed since youngest daughter Belinda’s story in “Love Finds A Home.” Marty and Clark Davis’s spiritual heritage has been lovingly passed on to their later generations. And now granddaughter Virginia faces the test of her young life. Caught in the difficult period between childhood and adulthood, feeling that she doesn’t fit in, Virginia struggles against what she considers to be unreasonable restrictions and expectations. A new girl at school represents the daring and freedom that Virginia thinks she wants — until one fateful day . . .

Additional information



Publication Date



Bethany House Publishers


A Prairie Legacy


Janette Oke