Please Note!

You are reserving a church library book for local pickup in Winfield, Kansas. Books may be checked out for 2 weeks. Movies and music may be checked out for 7 days.

The Sword of Truth


Wakefield Dynasty series, book 1.

1 in stock (can be backordered)


Never in his wildest dreams did Myles Morgan believe he would rise above his commoner upbringing. Then through a tragic twist of fate, he is reunited with the father he never knew: Sir Robert Wakefield, lord and nobleman. Claimed as Wakefield’s rightful heir, Myles is thrown into the dizzying life at court, the confusing intrigues of love, and the struggle between King Henry VIII and those seeking to bring the Bible to Englishmen in their own language–the most vocal of whom is a scholar named William Tyndale.

Soon Myles must make a choice between the woman he has come to love and the faith he cannot live without.

Share the drama, intrigue, and adventure of England’s history, and experience the struggles of those who fought so valiantly for religious liberty.

Additional information



Publication Date



Tyndale House


Wakefield Dynasty


Gilbert Morris