Filled With the Spirit: The Book of Acts, a Verse-by-verse Commentary

$0.00

1 in stock (can be backordered)

Description

Rice was a fundamentalist in the tradition of Moody, Torrey, Riley, and others. This work is one of the most balanced and helpful that he produced. It is not a dry theological textbook but rather was crafted through the author’s own experiences in the field of mass and personal evangelism. Strong on the essentials of the faith and on successful Christian living, Rice ably promotes a New Testament style of life.

Additional information

Format

Hardback

Publication Date

1963

Publisher

Sword of the Lord Publishers

Writer

John R. Rice