Please Note!

You are reserving a church library book for local pickup in Winfield, Kansas. Books may be checked out for 2 weeks. Movies and music may be checked out for 7 days.

Thunder Voice


Sam Keaton, Legends of Laramie series, book 4

Books 1 and 2 of this series are revisions of books originally published in 1994. Book 4 is the original 1995 edition. Book 3 of this series was checked out of our library in 2018, so we no longer have it.  If, after reading the first 2 books, you would like to read the 3rd book in the series let us know and we’ll try to get another copy.

1 in stock (can be backordered)


Marshal Samuel Keaton wasn’t all that shocked when the town drunk was found with a bullet in his back. Especially since the old man was so far gone another shot of whiskey might have killed him anyway. So why would two of the toughest Texas Rangers to fill a legend suddenly show up and start asking questions?

But just as the entire situation appears to be out out Keaton’s hands, the dead man’s niece arrives to beg his help in solving the crime. And while her Eastern charm and good looks certainly appeal to a small town marshal’s sense of gallantry, her promise of a shared fortune once the old man’s will is found is just as tempting.

What starts out to be a fairly simple infatuation and more money than he’ll ever need becomes a lot more complicated as Samuel begins to discover what’s behind the fortune–and the convictions he may have to compromise to keep it.

Additional information



Publication Date



Victor Books


Sam Keaton, Legends of Laramie


Sigmund Brouwer