Please Note!

You are reserving a church library book for local pickup in Winfield, Kansas. Books may be checked out for 2 weeks. Movies and music may be checked out for 7 days.

Evening Star


Sam Keaton, Legends of Laramie series, book 1

Books 1 and 2 of this series are revisions of books originally published in 1994. Book 4 is the original 1995 edition. Book 3 of this series was checked out of our library in 2018, so we no longer have it.  If, after reading the first 2 books, you would like to read the 3rd book in the series let us know and we’ll try to get another copy.

1 in stock (can be backordered)


Sam Keaton wasn’t looking for trouble when he rode into Laramie. Like so many cowhands of the 1870’s, having a good time on payday was uppermost in his trail-weary mind. But trouble had a way of finding hem, and he was soon back in the saddle–with a posse in hot pursuit and the nagging sense that there had to be more to life…

Additional information



Publication Date



Bethany House Publishers


Sam Keaton, Legends of Laramie


Sigmund Brouwer


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Evening Star”