Please Note!

You are reserving a church library book for local pickup in Winfield, Kansas. Books may be checked out for 2 weeks. Movies and music may be checked out for 7 days.

Dakota Legacy


Three novels in one volume:

Dakota Dawn, Dakota Dream, and Dakota Dusk

1 in stock (can be backordered)


3 in 1 edition. What a great value: Three of Lauraine Snelling’s best-selling prairie romance novels in one volume.

In Dakota Dawn, Nora arrives from Norway only to find that her fiance has died. She meets Carl, a widower, and begins to care for his children to earn her fare back to Norway. An accident almost claims Carl’s life, but Nora’s prayers and loving care save him. Carl realizes he loves Nora as much as she has come to love him.

Dakota Dream brings Clara to the Dakota frontier as a mail-order bride from Norway. She is unaware that Jude has brought her to America for his brother Dag, to humiliate him. Clara comes to love Dag. Her love for Christ helps Dag forgive his brother and deepens his love for her.

In Dakota Dusk, Jude’s drinking is responsible for his wife’s death and he wanders aimlessly, working for food. He helps rebuild a schoolhouse that has burned and meets the teacher, Rebekka. They fall in love, and through her he realizes that God’s love transforms even someone who thinks he is beyond God’s forgiveness forever.

Additional information



Publication Date

1993, 1994




Lauraine Snelling


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Dakota Legacy”