Please Note!

You are reserving a church library book for local pickup in Winfield, Kansas. Books may be checked out for 2 weeks. Movies and music may be checked out for 7 days.

A Pioneer Christmas Collection


Nine Christmas novellas in one book.

1 in stock (can be backordered)


The wild and untamed lands of America called to the brave and determined pioneers who desired a new way of life. Faced with primitive lodgings–a cave, a dugout, a sod house, a barn–settlers face their first Christmas in a new land with both trepidation and hope. From the mountains of North Carolina to the woods of Michigan, across the plains of Oklahoma and deserts of Arizona, these settlers soon learned that wherever the heart dwells, Christmas and romance can find a place to call home.

In this exclusive collection of nine Christmas romances, readers will relive a pioneer Christmas with all its challenges and delights as penned by some of Christian fiction’s beloved authors, including bestselling authors Margaret Brownley and Lauraine Snelling.

1781 North Carolina – Defending Truth by Shannon McNear
1820 Ohio – The Calling by Kathleen Fuller
1830 Michigan Territory – A Silent Night by Anna Urquhart
1862 Nebraska Territory – A Pony Express Christmas by Margaret Brownley
1867 Arizona Territory – A Christmas Castle by Cynthia Hickey
1875 Dakota Territory – The Cowboy’s Angel by Lauraine Snelling
1885 Dakota Territory – A Badlands Christmas by Marcia Gruver
1889 Oklahoma Territory – Buckskin Bride by Vickie McDonough
1897 Alaska – The Gold Rush Christmas by Michelle Ule

Filled with inspiration and faith, each story will become a treasure to be enjoyed again each holiday season.

Additional information



Publication Date



Barbour Publishing Inc.


Anna Urquhart, Cynthia Hickey, Lauraine Snelling, Marcia Gruver, Michelle Ule, Shannon McNear, Vickie McDonough